35 - 0621301
  • Artist: Eddie 9V
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0621301
  • Release Date: 27.01.2023
  • Label: Ruf Records
  • Genre: Blues
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite:



As far back as he can remember, Capricorn Studios in Macon, GA, was calling Eddie 9V. Eddie spent his first quarter-century admiring the studio and the bands that blew through it from afar. But in December 2021, the 26-year-old finally put his thumbprint on the studio's mythology, corralling an eleven-strong group of the American South's best roots musicians to track his third album.

Never meet your heroes, they say, and many young artists have been overwhelmed by walking the holy ground of their dream studios. At Capricorn, Eddie 9V breathed in the history – but the album he spat out is worthy of sharing the name, standing shoulder-to-shoulder with the studio's greatest hits and taking music back to the golden age. "We made this record," he considers, "the way they would have done in 1969…."

  • Beg Borrow And Steal
  • Yella Alligator
  • Bout To Make Me Leave Home
  • Are We Through?
  • How Long
  • It's Going Down
  • Tryin' To Get By
  • Down Along The Cove
  • Mary Don't You Weep
  • Missouri
  • I'm Lonely