35 - 0366018
  • Artist: Nuevo Tango Ensamble
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0366018
  • Release Date: 26.09.2008
  • Label: Jazzhaus Records
  • Genre: Latin-American
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite:

Tango Mediterraneo


The Nuevo Tango Ensamble was founded in 1999 by

Pasquale Stafano and Gianni Iorio in order to celebrate Astor

Piazzolla`s music, but also to rearrange it. The Trio approximates

Piazzolla’s compositions with deep admiration with the aim to interpret the

complex musical expressions and the characteristical sounds from Buenos Aires.

This convergence became quickly a deep passion of Nuevo

Tango Ensambles, supported by the enthusiastic feedback by the audience. For

3 years now the Trio tours with the Tango-Jazz project A night for Astor

through Europe to present Piazzolla’s compositions as a

mixture of Tango and Jazz to the listeners.

With this project A night for Astor the

Nuevo Tango Ensamble established itself over the years at theaters, but also

at Jazz Clubs and at festivals. They just did a festival tour through the Arab

Emirates in summer 2008.

The Trio Nuevo Tango Ensamble already worked with

international well-known Jazz musicians like the saxophonist Javier Girotto

and the clarinettist Gabriele Mirabassi.

In 2001 their first CD Astor`s Mood was

released, the second album A night in Vienna for Astor Piazzolla,

recorded at Porgy & Bess in Vienna, followed in 2005.

Now the latest album of the Nuevo Tango Ensambles is

in the starting blocks. For Tango Mediterraneo“ they worked with

Gabriele Mirabassi who has an excellent reputation as clarinettist by

now. The album will include primary self-made compositions of Pasquale

Stafano and Gianni Iori besides two Astor Piazolla

interpretations. Tango Mediterraneo“ will be released on the

Freiburg based label Jazzhaus Records in September 2008.

  • Il Sole Della Puglia
  • Milonguita
  • Il Canto Del Mare
  • El Gran Vicje
  • Terre Lontane
  • Alma De Tango
  • Sagra D'Estate
  • Escualo
  • Tanguedia (Live)