World-Jazz / Ethno-Jazz
35 - 0366187
  • Artist: Tander, Simin
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0366187
  • Release Date: 09.10.2020
  • Label: Jazzhaus Records
  • Genre: World-Jazz / Ethno-Jazz
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite:



Following her superb album "Where Water Travels Home" (2014) and the internationally acclaimed, extraordinary collaboration with Norwegian star pianist Tord Gustavsen for the ECM label ("What Was Said", 2016), German-Afghan singer Simin Tander opens a new door on her artistic journey, and beyond it she discovers unusual soundscapes: with her expressive voice and a freshly formed quartet, she sets out on an adventure of multifaceted connections with her new album "Unfading". In it she interweaves the flow of actual songs and the power of timelessly beautiful melodies full of emotion with echoes of the archaic past and passages of improvised freedom.

  • Hovering Winds
  • Nargees
  • Walk Each Other Home
  • Feather / I am Vertical
  • Sta Lorey
  • Walli de Haal Ne Wayee
  • Unfading
  • Yar Kho Laro
  • Deserted
  • Nana
  • The Sea is Near
  • Breath
  • Nargees Afterglow
  • And the Water Stretches Far Away
  • The Times They Are a-Changin´